Sacred Heart School of Theology
About Us
Share |

Twenty grads take M.A., M. Div. degrees, and complete programs

gradsSacred Heart School of Thelogy graduated 20 men and women at a May 6 verspers ceremony. They include 15 who will serve as priests in Catholic dioceses around the United States and Canada – 13 of whom received Master of Divinity degrees and two completing special programs building on previous degrees. Additionally, one seminarian completed a special program that will allow him to serve as a deacon in parish ministry, and four lay students received Master of Arts degrees.

Pictured, left to right, are: David Hebert, Diocese of Lafayette, La.; Michael Wagner, Diocese of Seattle; Albert Dello Russo, Diocese of Palm Beach, Christopher Kemp, Diocese of Superior; Richard Watson, Diocese of Lexington; Kevin McManaman, Archdiocese of Milwaukee; Sang Moon Thomas Kim, Diocese of Superior; Paul Brunet, Diocese of Seattle; William Haynes, Diocese of Mackenzie; Javier Guativa Rozo, Archdiocese of Milwaukee; Christopher Klusman, Archdiocese of Milwaukee; Sandra Smith, SDS, lay M.A. student; Jeffry Stealey, Diocese of Youngstown; Clint Landry, Diocese of Fairbanks; Dr. Mary Meehan, Chairwoman of the Sacred Heart School of Theology Board of Directors; Fr. Richard McCabe, Diocese of Gaylord; Mark Filips, Archdiocese of Winnipeg; Fr. Jan de Jong, SCJ, President-Rector of SHST; and Scott Eakins, lay M.A. student.

Not pictured are Fr. Steve Gallagher, a December, 2010 graduate serving in the Diocese of Juneau; and Master of Arts Program graduates Adam Chittle and Michelle Fischer.

** Fr. Mel Michalski, professor of Systematic Studies and who was conferred as an emeritus professor at the ceremony, gave the address. Read the entire commencement address here.

< back to listing page