Sacred Heart School of Theology
Faculty

Faculty and Administration

Administration

Very Rev. Msgr. Ross Shecterle (2012)
President-Rector

STL, Catholic University of Louvain
PhD, Loyola College, Baltimore
MDiv, St. Francis de Sales Seminary

rector@shst.edu
414-529-6972

See Msgr. Shecterle in a brief video describing SHST.

     
anello

Rev. Robert Anello, MSA (2013)
Assistant Director, Human Formation
Ph.D., Catholic University of America
M.A., Holy Apostles College and Seminary

ranello@shst.edu
414-858-4788
     
bustos

Rev. Javier Bustos (2006)
Vice President for External Affairs
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
Associate Professor of Moral Theology
S.T.D., Academia Alfonsiana, Roma
S.T.L., Academia Alfonsiana, Roma
M.Div., Saint Francis de Sales Seminary
M.Ph., Universidad del Zulia, Venezuela

jbustos@shst.edu
414-529-6984
     

Mr. Jonathan Drayna (2009)
Director of Communications
BA, University of Wisconsin-Madison

jdrayna@shst.edu
414-529-6967
     

Mr. Michael Erato (1978)
Director of Plant Operations

merato@shst.edu
414-529-6981
     

Rev. Byron Haaland, SCJ (2009)
Director of Mission
Associate Director of Human and Spiritual Formation
MDiv, Sacred Heart School of Theology
BA, Loyola University, Chicago

bhaaland@shst.edu
414-529-6980
     

Rev. Scott Jones, SDS (2010)
Director, Master of Arts Program
Assistant Professor, Church History
PhD, University of Arkanas, Fayetteville
DMin, University of St. Mary of the Lake
MA, University of Northern Iowa

sjones@shst.edu
414-858-4648

 

     

Rev. Paul Kelly, SCJ (1986-2001; 2010; 2012))
Vice President for Spiritual Formation
MDiv, Sacred Heart School of Theology
MA, St. Mary University

pkelly@shst.edu
414-858-4649
     

Ms. Julie O'Connor (2014)
Registrar
Academic Planning Officer
MA (May, 2015), UW-Milwaukee


joconnor@shst.edu
414-529-6974
     

Rev. Don Loskot, SDS (2012)
Vice President for Pastoral Formation
Assistant Professor, Pastoral Studies
EdD, University of San Francisco
MA, Tennessee Technological University, Cookeville
BA, Dominican College, Racine

dlosklot@shst.edu
414-858-4653
     
Rev. Stephen Malkiewicz, OFM (2006)
Vice President for Human Formation
MA, University of Notre Dame
Certificate in Polish Studies (Krakow)
smalkiewicz@shst.edu
414-858-4654
     

Ms. Susanna Pathak (2012)
Director of Library and Academic Information Services
MLIS, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
MA, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
BSW, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

spathak@shst.edu
414-529-6990
     

Dr. Patrick Russell (2005)
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Academic Dean
Associate Professor, Scripture Studies
PhD, Marquette University

prussell@shst.edu
414-529-6977
     
Ms. Sally A. Smits (1985)
Vice President for Finance
MBA, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
BBA, St. Norbert College
ssmits@shst.edu
414-529-6971
     

Rev. James Walters, SCJ (2004)
Director of Hispanic Studies
Assistant Professor, Pastoral Studies
MS, Loyola College, Baltimore
MDiv, Sacred Heart School of Theology
jwalters@shst.edu
414-529-6991
     
Mr. Thomas Weis (1984)
Information Systems Coordinator
tweis@shst.edu
414-529-6964
     

Academic Faculty

Rev. Charles T. Brown, SCJ (1990-91; 1998)
Assistant Professor, Scripture Studies
PhD, Loyola University of Chicago
MA, MDiv, Catholic Theological Union at Chicago

cbrown@shst.edu
414-858-4630

     
Dr. John Gallam (1973)
Professor, Systematic Studies
PhD, University of Notre Dame
jgallam@shst.edu
414-858-4641
     

Rev. Scott Jones, SDS (2010)
Assistant Professor, Church History
PhD, University of Arkanas, Fayetteville
DMin, University of St. Mary of the Lake
MA, University of Northern Iowa

sjones@shst.edu
414-858-4648
     

Rev. George Mangiaracina, OCD (2011)
SLD, Sant'Anselmo (Rome)
SLL, Sant'Anselmo (Rome)
MLS, Simmons College of Library and Information Science (Boston)
MDiv, Catholic Theological Union (Chicago)

gmangiaracina@shst.edu
414-858-4655
     
Dr. Steven R. Shippee (1995-96, 1997)
Associate Professor, Systematic Studies
PhD, Marquette University
MA, University of Notre Dame
sshippee@shst.edu
414-858-4663
     

Rev. Michael U. Udoekpo (2011)
Assistant Professor, Scripture
Diocese of Ikot Ekpene, Nigeria
STD, Angelicum University, Rome
Ph.D. (coursework), The Catholic University of America
MA, St. John's University (New York)

mudoekpo@shst.edu
414-858-4664
     

Rev. C. Michael Weldon, OFM (2003)
Assistant Professor, Homiletics
DMin,Catholic Theological Union, Chicago
MDiv, Franciscan School of Theology, Berkeley
MA, Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley

mweldon@shst.edu
414-858-4646
     

Academic Faculty (Part time)

     
Sr. Mary C. Carroll, SSSF (1989)
Professor, Systematic Studies
Associate Director, Pastoral Formation
DMin , University of St. Mary of the Lake
MA, St. Louis University
MA, Fordham University
mcarroll@shst.edu
414-858-4722
     
Dr. Jospeh Cannon
Adjunct Lecturer, Systematic Studies
PhD, Northwestern University
BA, University of Notre Dame
jcannon@shst.edu
773-456-6093
     
Rev. John H. Cella, OFM (2003)
Lecturer, Pastoral Studies
CD, Pontifico Ateneo Antonianum
CL, Catholic University of America
MDiv, Aquinas Institute
jcella@shst.edu
414-349-0094
     
Ms. Brigid O'Donnell (2000)
Instructor, Pastoral Studies
MA,Mundelein College
BA, Cardinal Stritch University
bodonnell@shst.edu
414-321-0893
     
Sr. Marilyn Cowser, OSF (2000)
Associate Director of Human and Spiritual Formation
MA, Xavier University
MFA, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
Franciscan Theology Adv. Degree, St. Bonaventure
mcowser@shst.edu
414-858-4634
     

Pastoral Formation Faculty

     
Sr. Mary C. Carroll, SSSF (1989)
Associate Director,Pastoral Formation
Professor, Systematic Studies
DMin , University of St. Mary of the Lake
MA, St. Louis University
MA, Fordham University
mcarroll@shst.edu
414-858-4722
     

Pastoral Formation Faculty (Part time)

     
Ms. Eva Diaz (1999)
Associate Director, Pastoral Formation
Instructor, Hispanic Studies
MA, St. Francis Seminary
BBA, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
ediaz@shst.edu
414-858-4714
     

Library and Academic Information Services

Ms. Susanna Pathak (2012)
Director of Library and Academic Information Services
MLIS, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
MA, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
BSW, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

spathak@shst.edu
414-529-6990
     
Ms. Kathleen M. Harty (1982)
Resource and Education Services Librarian
MALS, Dominican University
MA, Marquette University
kharty@shst.edu
414-858-4645
     
Ms. Ann Owen (2007)
Resource Acquisition, Discovery & Management Librarian
AMLS, University of Michigan
MAPS, St. Francis de Sales Seminary
aowen@shst.edu
414-858-4659
     

Hispanic Studies

     
Rev. James Walters, SCJ (2004)
Director of Hispanic Studies
Assistant Professor, Pastoral Studies
MS, Loyola College, Baltimore
MDiv, Sacred Heart School of Theology
jwalters@shst.edu
414-529-6991
     

Sr. Susan Klein, OP (2009)
Spanish Language
MA, Incarnate Word University
BA,De Paul University


sklein@shst.edu
414-858-4721
     
Ms. Eva Diaz (1999)
Instructor, Hispanic Studies
Associate Director, Pastoral Formation
MA, St. Francis Seminary
BBA, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
ediaz@shst.edu
414-858-4714
     

English as a Second Language Faculty

Ms. Kelly Kornacki (2011)
Academic Coordinator and Lead Instructor,English as a Second Language
M.A.T. Aurora University
kkornacki@shst.edu
414-858-4726
     

Mr. Dominic Fendt (2012)
Instructor, English as a Second Language
B.A. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

dfendt@shst.edu
414-858-4639
     

Fr. Ed Zemlik, SCJ (2012)
Resident Coordinator, English as a Second Language
M. Div. Catholic Theological Union

ezemlik@shst.edu
414-858-4667


Jewish Chautauqua Society Lectureship

Dr. Sherry Blumberg
Lecturer, Jewish Studies
Ph.D., M.A.J.E., Hebrew Union College, Los Angeles
B.A., California State University, San Jose
sblumberg@shst.edu
414-858-4629
 
     

Professors Emeriti

Rev. Hugh B. Birdsall, SDS (1992)
Professor Emeritus, Pastoral Studies
MA, Catholic University of America
MS, Loyola College of Baltimore
hbirdsall@shst.edu
     
Rev. Otto N. Bucher, OFM Cap (1973-2003)
Professor Emeritus, Scripture Studies
SSL, Pontifical Biblical Institute
STL, Catholic University of America
 
     
Rev. Jan de Jong, SCJ (1969-1986; 1999-2012)
Professor Emeritus, Systematic Studies
STD, Adacemia Alfonsiana
STL, Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas
 
     
Rev. Thomas L. Knoebel (1981)
Professor Emeritus, Systematic Studies
PhD, Fordham University
MDiv, St. Francis Seminary
 
     
Sr. Joan Koehler, S.S.S.F. (1979)
Associate Director, Pastoral Formation
MEd, DePaul University
MA, Marquette University
 
     
Dr. Richard Lux (1973)
Professor Emeritus, Scripture Studies
PhD, MA, University of Notre Dame

rlux@shst.edu
414-858-4724

     
Dr. Bruce V. Malchow (1975)
Professor Emeritus, Scripture Studies
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
PhD, Marquette University
MDiv, STM, Concordia Seminary
 
     
Rev. Melvin E. Michalski (2006)
Professor, Systematic Studies
Archdiocese of Milwaukee, Wisconsin
PhL, Collegium Canisianum
MTh, DTh, University of Innsbruck
 
     
Rev. André Papineau, S.D.S. (1979)
Professor Emeritus, Pastoral Studies
MA, Catholic University of America
MA, University of Notre Dame
 
     
Mr. Charles Christian Rich (1978)
Director of Liturgy and Music
Assistant Professor, Pastoral Studies
MM, University of Notre Dame
BA, St. Meinrad
 
     
Rev. Robert W. Schiavone (1990)
Professor Emeritus, Pastoral Studies
Diocese of Green Bay, Wisconsin
Graduate Certificate in Peace Studies, St. Louis University
MA, St. Louis University
BA, St. Mary Seminary and University